Man returns from prison to meet wife with another man’s child

– It was double shock for Pritchard Ndlovu, who just
returned from prison to meet his wife carrying another
man’s child
– The wife also denied him, said she was no longer
interested in the relationship and even sued him for
trying to ruin his new-found love affair
Pritchard Ndlovu, a Bulwayo, Zimbabwean man returned
from an eighth-year jail term only to meet his dear wife
with another man’s child.

Ndlovu returned from jail to meet his wife
with another man’s baby
As if the pain was not enough, Sitheni Sibanda further
denied the man as her husband because he stained himself
by going to jail, according to Zimbabwe News Online.
The woman further showed she was serious by suing the
ex-convict for disturbing her peace and love for her new
man, Innocent Masuku.
READ ALSO: Check out the 13 types of Nigerian dads
At the Bulawayo civil court, Ndlovu said he was shocked
when he returned from prison to find his wife with a baby.
Ndlovu got into trouble in 2008 after he was caught with
copper.
In her response, Sibanda said she fell for the new man
when she became desperate for a man to take care of her
while Ndlovu was in jail.
She said: “While Pritchard Ndlovu was in prison I met and
started a romantic relationship with Innocent Masuku even
though I had not formally informed the respondent that I
intended to terminate our customary union and start a
relationship with someone else.
“This was largely because the children and I were near
destitutes as no one was looking after us since I was
unemployed. As a result of my relationship with Masuku, a
child Bonginkosi Zinhle was born.”
She told the court that after the birth of the child, she went
to Nlovu’s family to inform them that she was no longer
interested.
READ ALSO: My husband is incapable to perform- Woman
laments
“I had moved on with Masuku but Ndlovu after his release
approached me several times wanting to salvage the
relationship. I am no longer interested in him.
“On 10 April he came to where I now stay with Masuku and
chased after him with an axe. As a result of that incident, I
am now living in fear and urgently need the court’s
protection,” she added.
Ndlovu did not deny the claim but said it was because he
was angry over the betrayal by his wife.
“When I went to her place of residence I was delivering food
for the children.
READ ALSO: Police say Lagos wife killer could be mentally
unstable
“It was unfortunate that on the day in question I met
Masuku and an altercation arose after I asked him why he
impregnated my wife. When I took the axe my intention
was not to strike him but to scare him off,” he said.
The magistrate, Sheunesu Matova, while ruling on the case,
warned Ndlovu to stop disturbing the woman. He was also
ordered never to visit her again.
A week ago, Vimla Vaghela, an Indian reportedly beat her
spouse so hard for refusing to have sex with her that he
died. The woman is now to spend her remaining life in jail.

