Popular rapper turned pastor finally speaks on his encounter with God

– Popular rapper Lynxx opens up on his encounter with
God
– He reveals how he got tired of his previous life
without Christ

Rapper Lynxx who has been sharing his spiritual
revelations on Instagram has finally spoken on his
encounter with God and how he left his old ways.
The ‘Fine lady’ singer during a recent chat on Frankly
Speaking With Jola Sotubo opens up on his new found
spirituality.
According to him, he got tired of the life he was living, was
not fulfilled and wanted more.
He said, “I got tired of the life I was living. Life is not about
partying, girls, it’s not about Jaye, there’s so much more to
life,” adding, “At the end of the day, there’s a difference
between success and fulfillment. I was successful but not
fulfilled. Nothing was feeding my soul it was all feeding my
pockets and aspirations, at the end of the day, i started
seeking more. I decided to drop everything and focus on
my relationship with God and it’s been amazing so far.”
READ ALSO: Lynxx shares powerful words of advice for the
ladies
“I just became more spiritual, I just decided to focus on
the more important things in life over the frivolous and
fleeting things,” Lynxxx said.
“I’m in a space where if it doesn’t matter to me, it doesn’t
matter, because at the end of the day we’re all getting
older, and life is moving for everybody. Whether I’m a
musician or not, real life is happening.
“It’s only right to take that step…I’ve played enough in my
life, I’ve enjoyed enough in my life, I’ve done the wrong
things enough in my life so it’s time to really focus on the
things that matter, things that will grow you and prosper
you rather than things that will eventually bring you down.”
he added.
Lynxx also said that he has lost friends who cannot cope
with his new found sense of purpose.
Earlier in the year Lynxx advised Nigerian ladies who
engage in premarital sex, informing them of the harm the
pose to their future.

