Hulk Hogan awarded $115 Million in sex tape lawsuit

– A Florida jury on Friday awarded Hulk
Hogan $115 million
– “I do not have a 10-inch penis” – Hulk
Hogan
Buzzfeed reported that a Florida jury on
Friday awarded Hulk Hogan $115 million in
his lawsuit against Gawker, finding the
media company violated the wrestler’s
privacy by posting a 90-second clip of him
having sex with the wife of his best friend,
Bubba the Love Sponge.
“The verdict in his favor came after a three-
week trial in which jurors heard testimony
from Hogan and several Gawker employees,
including founder Nick Denton and former
editors A.J. Daulerio and Emma Carmichael.
The jury deliberated for less than six hours,”
the source stated.
PAY ATTENTION: Get the latest sports news
on Naij Sports Ap
Hogan thanked God for the outcome of the
case via his twitter.
Denton vowed to appeal the case: “We have
already begun preparing, as we expect to
win this case ultimately.”
“Given that key evidence and the most
important witness were both improperly
withheld from this jury, we all know the
appeals court will need to resolve the case,”
Denton said.

Nick Denton
The clip, though posted in 2012, was
recorded in 2007
Describing the impact that the release of
the tape had on his life Hogan said: “I’m
torn, my family is torn. It turned my world
upside down. I was depressed. I was at a
low point in my life and when Bubba said to
come to his house, I was just desperate and
I went over there and one thing led to
another.

