Read What Bayern Says About Gotze’s Future

Matthias Sammer, the sporting director
of Bayern Munich, stated that he will sit
down with Mario Gotze to resolve his
situation.
Gotze said: “I have a contract until 2017,
but what the new coach thinks about me is
very important. The decisive factor is what
the coach is planning so we have to see
how it will go on. During my injury time I
haven’t thought much about that [the
future], but as I said, it’s all up in the air. It
depends on the club’s and the new coach’s
plans.”
Sammer said: “I said it was madness when
there were rumours about a transfer in
January, whereas Mario was talking about
the end of the season. Mario’s comments
were an indication that we will have to sit
down at some point in the coming months
and discuss his situation. That is only
logical.”
READ ALSO: Guardiola Keen On Wenger’s
Job – Report
“I cannot see anything negative about what
Mario said. He has put a few things up for
discussion and we will clarify everything in
the second half of the season. A lot of
things will have been resolved by then,” he
added.
Currently the midfielder is currently
recovering from a hamstring injury. His
contract with Bayern expires in 2017.

